

Presents



THE SYMPHONIC BAND & WIND ENSEMBLE SPRING CONCERT

WEDNESDAY, MAY 15TH, 2024 6:15 P.M. SIS GYMNASIUM

CONCERT ETIQUETTE

DURING PERFORMANCE, PLEASE ADHERE TO THE FOLLOWING CONCERT ETIQUETTE GUIDELINES:

- Audience members will be expected to remain seated and quiet when the performance is in progress. If it is necessary to arrive late or leave before the concert is over, please do so between musical selections.
- The appropriate way to show appreciation for the performance is through applause. Whistling, yelling or screaming is not appropriate at any time before, during or after a concert.
- Parents will be expected to keep small children seated with them and not allow them to move around during the concert. If very young children become restless and disrupt others' ability to listen, we ask that you please take them from the performance area until they are quiet.
- Please keep a careful eye on the conductor when the music stops to decide whether or not to applaud. Some musical works have extended endings, several parts or multiple movements and the audience will be expected to applaud only after all movements have been performed.
- Please be sure that all cellular phones, pagers and any other electronic devices are turned off as they can disrupt a performance

CONCERT PROGRAM

SYMPHONIC BAND

 $Matthew\ McCoy-Associate\ Director$

Flash! Brian Beck
Night Fury
Armory
PERCUSSION ENSEMBLE
Evening News
WIND ENSEMBLE
Austin Tran – Director of Bands
Choreography
Swirling Prisms Brian Balmages
Shepherd's HeyPercy Grainger

WIND ENSEMBLE

Flute

Lily Cook Siena Finto Charlie Hutt Hannah Simpson Kate Tarkington

Oboe

Sophie Corea-Robertson

Bassoon

Tereny Michelle Tennard Leila Thompson

Clarinet

Chloe Chopcinski Audra Corea-Robertson Victoria Saucedo Savannah Stevens Sebastian Woods Alto Saxophone

Kai Barrera Jack McCalla Nathan Pham Bryan Relyea

Tenor Saxophone

Chiara Finto

Baritone Saxophone

Kyra Shank

Trumpet

Julian Cortez
Tlaloc Cortez
Joa Eckhardt
Carson Howard
Michael Martinez
Thomas Owens
Owen Steagall

French Horn

Ema Garcia-Alarcon Emery Giannelli Haden Hogue Grant Jobb

Trombone

Mitchell Adekunle Takoda Bristol Caleb Korona Ayden McVeigh Caleb Snell

Euphonium

Alexander Anderson Eleanor Mendeck Henry Stephens

Tuba

Boleyn Duncan Lucas Love Ian McCoy

SYMPHONIC BAND

Flute

Kai Barrera Jamaal Dixon Caitlyn Dyer Samuel Kuhlman Jaime Maciel Kaylen Warson

Clarinet

Alex Cox Lucas Do Prado Salem Gabriel Key Riley Hensley Ethan Kinney Snaijder Santay

Bass Clarinet

Payton Guillot

Saxophone

Maya Alayola Sophie Corea-Robertson Jameer Dixon Evan Landeck Jorge Rios

French Horn

Cailey Mitchell

Trumpet

Daniel Alex Norby Kent Sebelius Alexander Smith Maverick White

Trombone

Eric Manning Michael Moret Trombone Cont.

Ethan Morris Jude O'Hare Gavin Rogers Liam Smith Lydia Stovall Micah Willie

Euphonium

Noah Parrish Chris Pringle

Tuba

Hunter Brown Graham Demel Kade Patriarco

PERCUSSION

A SPECIAL THANK YOU TO:

SEABROOK INTERMEDIATE BAND BOOSTER MEMBERS AND FAMILIES

SEABROOK INTERMEDIATE BAND BOOSTER CLUB

President – Kelly Tryer
Vice President – Anne Roemer
Secretary – Alice McCalla
Treasurer – Wendy Salas
Communications Officer – Amanda Fetter-Matthys

SEABROOK INTERMEDIATE SCHOOL ADMINISTRATION

Principal – Nicole Hicks Assistant Principals – Alexandra Lavelle & Jeffrey Olin

EDUCATION SUPPORT CENTER – VISUAL AND PERFORMING ARTS

Director of Visual and Performing Arts – Greg Goodman Coordinator of Visual and Performing Arts – Mary Goldner

HIGH SCHOOL BAND STAFF

Clear Falls High School – Brian Moreno, Max Phillips, Nathan Valdez Clear Lake High School – John Pearce, Mark Nichols, Nicholas Camacho Clear Creek High School – Tate Fincher, Jonathan Morales, Robert Fish

SEABROOK INTERMEDIATE BAND ENRICHMENT INSTRUCTIONAL STAFF

Flute – Delany Marth & Melodie Shelton
Clarinet – Alisa Hines
Oboe – Ashley Guillot
Bassoon – Haley Houk
Saxophone – Eric McJimsey
Trumpet – Jason Browne & Jonathan Persaud
Horn – Heather Hare
Trombone – Steven Luong
Percussion and Masterclasses – Daniel Vega